Health Benefit of Halal food

According to the Muslims in Dietetics and Nutrition, a member group of the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics, Halal food can never contain pork or pork products (that includes gelatin and shortenings), or any alcohol. Rasheed Ahmed, founder and president of the Muslim Consumer Group (MCG), which both certifies Halal food and educates Muslims about different foods’ Halal status, says that to be truly Halal, how the animals are raised is taken into account. Animals must be fed vegetarian diets, which means that many chickens and cows raised on U.S. farms don’t qualify (some feed contains animal byproducts). Halal animals also can’t be treated with antibiotics or growth hormones, since the hormones may contain pork-based ingredients.

وفقا للمسلمين في التغذية والتغذية، وهي مجموعة أعضاء أكاديمية التغذية وعلم التغذية، الغذاء الحلال لا يمكن أبدا أن تحتوي على لحم الخنزير أو لحم الخنزير المنتجات (التي تشمل الجيلاتين وتقصير)، أو أي الكحول. رشيد أحمد، مؤسس ورئيس مجموعة المستهلكين المسلمين (مسغ)، التي يشهد كلاهما الغذاء الحلال ويعلم المسلمين عن الأطعمة المختلفة “وضع الحلال، ويقول أن ليكون الحلال حقا، وكيف يتم تربية الحيوانات تؤخذ بعين الاعتبار. يجب أن تغذي الحيوانات الوجبات الغذائية النباتية، مما يعني أن العديد من الدجاج والأبقار التي تربى في المزارع الأمريكية غير مؤهلة (بعض الأعلاف تحتوي على المنتجات الثانوية الحيوانية). الحيوانات الحلال أيضا لا يمكن علاجها بالمضادات الحيوية أو هرمونات النمو، حيث أن الهرمونات قد تحتوي على المكونات القائمة على لحم الخنزير.